While creating an active survey campaign you may want to test the campaign live on your website. You can do this by navigating to your website and simulating the behavior that triggers the campaign. However, it may happen that you will need to test a campaign more than once.
When doing so, keep in mind that Usabilla comes with built-in mechanisms that protect your users from seeing too many campaigns. This article explains the behavior of Usabilla campaigns for returning users.
We use two mechanisms to control whether or not your user can see a campaign again; built-in standards and scheduling options managed by you.
In principal, a user that matches the targeting conditions is able to see the campaign every time they visit a page unless a user has interacted with the same campaign before. An interaction means that a user either clicked the submit/continue button or they closed the campaign.
As soon as a user has interacted with this specific campaign, they will not see the campaign again, unless specified differently in campaign scheduling.
Users that left feedback through the passive feedback button on a specific page, will never see a campaign during the visit on that page. When the user moves on to the next page, a campaign could potentially be shown again.
A user will also never see more than one campaign on the same page. If two campaigns are active on the same page, the oldest campaign will get priority. The interaction of the user with other campaigns on previously visited pages does not affect the behavior of the current campaign. This means that, if a user has seen or interacted with a different campaign before, they can still see the current campaign.
Scheduling options allow you to determine whether or not a campaign can be shown once or multiple times to a user. Scheduling options can be altered in the final step of the campaign editor. The following options are available:
Do not bother visitors more than once. Regardless of whether a user interacts with the campaign, they will only see the campaign once until reset.
Reset campaign. The campaign reset ensures that after a specified amount of time, your user will see your campaign again, regardless of whether or not they interacted with it before. The specified amount of time will be tracked from the moment your user first sees the campaign.
When testing a campaign, we advise you to use a Chrome Incognito window or a Firefox Private window. This way, you can close the window and then revisit your website as if you were a new user.
Any questions? Don't hesitate to reach out to our friendly support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.